A Man’s Gotta Do What A Man’s Gotta Do

And this man (hmm…sounded kind of strange referring to myself as “man” rather than “guy” or “dude”) has got to own the Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog DVD, complete with singing commentary and other various and sundry extras (I think the San Diego Comic Con panel is included, as well–you know, the one where Felicia Day gets caught Twittering under the table):

Anyways…Dr. Horrible was way more awesome than most of the movies that came out this year (The Dark Knight?  Shit, Horrible totally owned Knight!).  That’s why I jumped as soon as I got word that it was up on Amazon.  It gets released on December 19, just in time for the holiday season.  Go on, you can pre-order it here.

4 responses to “A Man’s Gotta Do What A Man’s Gotta Do

  1. I think I’m the only geek in existence who didn’t really like horrible. I thought it started off well, but ended very poorly. I know it was meant to be anti-hollywood ending and all that, but it just disappointed me.

  2. No, you’re not the only one. I know a few folks who didn’t like it.

    Were I driving, I’m not sure if I would have ended it EXACTLY the way the Whedons did. But, there are moments when I wish Evil (especially the Disenfranchised Evil) would win more often.

    Plus, Nathan Fillion, NPH, and Felicia Day were all kinds of amazing.

  3. I enjoyed it. I can’t say I loved it. Although the Bad horse song/concept is delightful.

  4. Aha.. something to put on my Christmas list. I totally missed that it was being released. Woop.

Leave a Reply

