What’s the Deal with Juno?

Can anyone tell me why I love this movie so much?

It has nothing that I usually look for in a movie: No giant robots, no explosions, no car chases, shoot-outs, werewolves, zombies, demons or people with super-powers.  And yet, I can’t get enough of it.  Okay, sure, it has Ellen Page…but should that be enough?

Dammit…I hope I’m not growing as a person.

4 responses to “What’s the Deal with Juno?

  1. Ellen Page is 21. Lusting after her to the exclusion of all other film criteria may or may not constitute “growing” and let’s not examine growing how.

    :::whistling:::

  2. Are you hitting on me, Max? Perhaps I should only lust after sassy, popsicle-wielding blondes…

  3. I am just questioning how much personal growth having the hots for a 21 year old hottie indicates.

  4. At least a little more growth than having the hots for an unattractive 21 year old, wouldn’t you say?

Leave a Reply

