WGA Strike

As a fan of un-reality TV, I’m more than a little concerned about this looming writer strike in Hollywood. I’m all for giving creative people the money they deserve (that’s why I won’t buy bootleg videos and DVDs), but we all know where this is going: 24 hours of reality television.

I don’t know about you, but when I turn on the boob-tube, I want to see House, C.S.I., or How I Met Your Mother…not I Wanna Be a Crack Whore and Who Wants to Blow My Uncle?

But, hey, that’s just me.

One response to “WGA Strike

  1. Hey I came across this interview with Paul Haggis, The Writer of Crash, actor Scott Wilson and Writer/Producer Marjorie David.

    Gives very good insight as to why the writers are striking.

    Check it out.

    part 1
    http://www.iklipz.com/MovieDetail.aspx?MovieID=31a7c64d-8cc4-42b7-b614-17c60b1b6dd2

    part 2
    http://www.iklipz.com/MovieDetail.aspx?MovieID=62d4fb06-4b09-40a8-9479-82db0e25348f

Leave a Reply

