Daily Archives: March 21, 2010

How the Hell Do I Get Myself Into These Things?

No, this isn’t exactly earth-shattering news, I get that. But, I’ve somehow* managed to find myself re-watching four–Count ‘em. Four!–shows on DVD.

We’ve got two of my all-time favorite sci-fi shows (I’d be willing to say all-time favorite shows, period) Farscape and Babylon 5. Look! Spoilery videos!

Then, we have Veronica Mars…a show that not only has one of the best TV dads ever (it’s true…even Joss Whedon says so), but also introduced me to my future wife:

And, finally, we have the underrated sci-fi/action/comedy The Invisible Man:

*: Actually, I’m pretty sure it’s all Ashley’s fault. Even if it isn’t, I’m just gonna blame her anyway.

And the Winner of Two Free Max Barry Novels Is….

amorporchoco–who, when asked about the worst job they’d ever had, wrote:

I spent a few weeks of the summer before my senior year building a fence in the Arizona summer sun. The thing about building the fence is that it involved digging 2-foot deep holes in caliche, this dense clay that pickaxes get stuck in. Overall, it took about an hour a hole and at over 50 holes it was a great time for minimum wage.

I’d offer to send you a post holer (for digging holes for posts), but I’ll just send you a copy of Max Barry’s Jennifer Government and Company, instead.

Just email me your address and let me know where to send ‘em.