Daily Archives: April 22, 2008

What The Frak Was That!?!

I have somewhat mixed emotions about this being the final season of Battlestar Galactica. I don’t want it to go on and on, slowly decreasing in quality like some shows (I’m lookin’ at you, X-Files). Nor do I want the creators to give us a really good wind-up only to have the show canceled by Sci-Fi before we get the resolution (oh Farscape…how they done you wrong [yes, yes…they tried to make it up to us with the made-for-TV movie, but some wounds do not heal so easily]).

However, if they’re going to start killing off my favorite characters, I’m glad to see the show coming to end. I’m not really complaining…I mean, I survived the slaughter of Wash, Doyle, the Lone Gunmen, and Jadzia Dax, so I’ll get over this.

Edward James Olmos said this final season was going to be depressing, and I’ll be damned if he wasn’t right.